业务范围

投资移民

高乐伯法律事务所是复杂的EB-5投资移民领域经验最为丰富、经营最为成功的律师事务所之一,声望享誉全国。我们是少数几个在1990年美国国会创立EB-5签证项目以来一直代理投资移民业务的律师事务所之一。

我们代理的EB-5客户来自除了南极洲之外的各大洲,但我们的声望主要是在为经济转型国家(如中国、越南、俄罗斯、伊朗、阿富汗及拉美国家)的客户提供法律服务上建立起来的。这些国家的法律、金融、政治及社会基础结构不断发展,使得证明客户投资资金的合法来源变得极其复杂。凭借在EB-5投资移民领域三十多年的专业经验,高乐伯法律事务所已经对影响其客户生意及家庭的EB-5法律及东亚、拉美及中东国家的法律、社会、文化和政治环境有了深刻的了解,并由此建立起极高的声望。

在此阅读更多关于EB-5移民政策的信息。

亲属移民

高乐伯法律事务所受理各种亲属移民案件。我们在该领域有超过三十年的经验,可以为您解决婚姻、收养及其他家庭成员的移民问题。移民过程会对客户产生很大的压力,我们理解您的感受,并致力于帮助您和家人在美国团聚。

如果您希望了解亲属移民的更多信息,请点击资源部分

职业移民和临时工作签证

高乐伯法律事务所在代理雇主或个人工作移民事务以及非移民或临时工作签证(包括H-1B, E-1, E-2, L-1,O, P, 以及R签证)方面已经有超过三十年的经验。 如果您希望了解职业移民的更多信息,请点击资源部分资源部分

个人临时工作签证类别的信息如下:

E-1, E-2 签证:非移民互惠条约商人及互惠条约投资者签证
H-1B 签证:非移民特殊专业人员签证
L-1A, L-1B 签证:非移民跨国公司内部调派人员签证
O 签证:在科学、艺术、教育、商业及体育方面有杰出能力的外籍人员
P 签证:运动员及演艺人员

Practice Areas

Investment Immigration

The Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney has a national reputation as one of the most experienced and successful firms practicing in the challenging and rapidly evolving field of EB-5 investment immigration. We are one of very few firms nationwide that has been continuously involved in representing immigrant investor clients since the EB-5 visa category was created by U.S. Congress in 1990.

While we have represented EB-5 clients from every continent except Antarctica, our firm’s reputation is built upon the representation of EB-5 clients from countries with transitional economies such as China, Vietnam, Russia, Iran, Afghanistan, and Latin American countries, where evolving legal, financial, political, and social infrastructures and practices can greatly complicate the task of establishing the lawful source of a client’s investment capital. With over three decades of experience in the specialized field of EB-5 immigration, the Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney has developed a solid reputation for its sophisticated understanding of EB-5 law as well as the legal, social, cultural, and political context of East Asian, Latin American, and Middle Eastern countries affecting its clients’ businesses and families.

Read more about immigration under the EB-5 program here

Family-Based Immigration

The Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney handles a wide variety of family-based immigration matters. With over 30 years of experience, we can help you with immigration issues related to marriages, adoptions, and sponsorships of various other family members. We understand that immigration can be a stressful time and are committed to helping your family reunite and stay together in the United States.

To learn more about family-based immigration, please visit our resources section.

Employment-Based Immigration and Temporary Work Visas

The Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney has over three decades of experience representing employers and individuals in connection with the full range of employment-based immigration matters as well as nonimmigrant, or temporary, employment visas, including H-1B, E-1, E-2, L-1, O, P, & R visas. To learn more about employment-based immigration, please visit our resources section.

Provided below is additional reading regarding visas for temporary employment in the United States.

E-1, E-2 Visa: Nonimmigrant Treaty Trader and Investor Visa
H-1B Visa: Nonimmigrant “Specialty Occupation” Visa
L-1A, L-1B Visa: Nonimmigrant Intra-Company Transferee Visa
O Visa: Aliens with Extraordinary Ability in Sciences, Arts, Education, Business, or Athletics
P Visa: Athletes and Entertainers