地区中心项目

为支持投资移民政策,美国国会早在1993年就创立了投资移民试点项目。如果投资者向由指定的地区中心发起或运营的项目进行投资,投资者可以申请EB-5移民签证。地区中心是一个经美国公民与移民服务局批准的实体、组织或代理机构。地区中心:

  • 专注于美国国内特定的地理区域;以及
  • 试图通过增加出口销售、提高区域生产能力、创造新的就业岗位或增加国内资本投资,进而促进经济发展。

要求

希望通过投资移民试点项目获得移民签证的潜在投资者必须能够证明:

  • 其资金被投入指定的地区中心项目和地理区域;以及
  • 其投资通过增加销售收入产生利润、增强区域生产能力、创造工作或增加国内资本投资来直接或间接地创造就业岗位。

创造就业岗位

地区中心项目的投资者可以通过合理的经济学方法证明,投资项目可以直接创造10个或10个以上的就业岗位,并能提高区域生产能力。地区中心项目的投资者不需要证明直接创造的就业岗位,而是在提交I-526申请时附加经济学家的就业影响报告。与I-526申请一同提交的就业影响报告、市场分析、以及其他证明材料,将向移民局证明投资者的EB-5资金能够创造足够的就业岗位。就业岗位将包括由EB-5项目雇佣产生的直接就业岗位和由商业活动产生的间接就业岗位。

投资金额

和自投项目相同,向“目标就业区”或“TEA”内的地区中心项目投资的最小金额为500,000美元。TEA是指乡村地区或失业率达到国家平均水平150%的地区。

Designated Regional Center Projects

To encourage immigration through the immigrant investor category, U.S. Congress created the Immigrant Investor Pilot Program in 1993. The Pilot Program makes EB-5 visas available to immigrants who have invested the required amount of capital in a project established by or operating under the auspices of a designated regional center. A regional center is an entity, organization, or agency that has been approved as such by USCIS, which:

  • Focuses on a specific geographic area within the United States; and
  • Seeks to promote economic growth through increased export sales, improved regional productivity, creation of new jobs, or increased domestic capital investment.

Requirements

A prospective investor seeking an immigrant visa under the Immigrant Investor Pilot Program must show:

  • His or her qualifying investment project is doing business within the approved area and under the auspices of a designated regional center; and
  • The investment will directly or indirectly create the required number of jobs for U.S. workers.

Employment Creation

An investor in a designated regional center project may use reasonable economic methodologies to demonstrate job-creation, counting the jobs of any persons directly employed by the EB-5 enterprise as well as jobs that have been indirectly created due to the business activities of the EB-5 enterprise. An investor’s I-526 petition is typically accompanied by a job impact report prepared by a professional economist. The job impact report, market analyses, and other documentation filed with the I-526 petition will seek to demonstrate that all of the EB-5 investors’ investments result in the creation of the required number of jobs for all EB-5 investors in a specific regional center project.

Investment Amount

As in the case of non-regional center investments, the minimum qualifying amount required for investments in a designated regional center project doing business and creating jobs in a “targeted employment area” (“TEA”) is $500,000. A TEA is an area that, at the time of investment, is a rural area or an area that has experienced unemployment of at least 150 percent of the national average rate.