使用条款及免责声明

欢迎您访问高乐伯法律事务所。使用该网站前请仔细阅读使用条款及免责声明。如果您使用该网站,则视为您同意受到使用条款的约束。我们保留随时对该条款进行修订的权利,并会及时发布修订后的使用条款;如果您在条款修订后继续使用本网站,则视为您对上述修订表示认同。

免责声明

本网站提供的资料仅供参考,并非提供法律咨询。由于移民法律法规及移民政策时常变化,我们不建议读者仅根据本网站所提供的资料在没有进行法律咨询的情况下做出任何决定或采取任何行动。任何由依赖本网站信息产生的风险,均由读者自行承担。这些信息不构成(其目的也不在于)个别移民问题的法律意见。读者应该就特定的事项或问题咨询律师。

本网站的所有信息均为“按现状”进行提供。我们未表示这些信息没有差错、实时、不受病毒或其他有害因素的影响,也未表示会进行修正。高乐伯法律事务所、其所有者、合伙人或者员工不对网站内容的时效性、准确性或完整性做出承诺(无论直接还是暗示)。高乐伯法律事务所明确表示,我们不对根据网站内容做出(或未能做出)的行动承担任何责任。

本网站可能包含某些由其他组织及政府机构维护的网站链接,为读者提供便利,但这并不表示我们对被链接实体进行推荐或背书。高乐伯法律事务所无法保证其数据的保密性,也不能对这些网站信息的准确性、可靠性、来源或用户在第三方网站下载文件的内容进行任何保证。

不构成律师-客户关系

高乐伯法律事务所网站的目的不是建立(收到这些信息也不能构成)律师-客户关系。使用该网站或网站的联系表格、聊天功能(如果可用)或邮箱链接不构成高乐伯法律事务所与用户或读者之间的律师-客户关系。

信息传播

通过本网站向本事务所或其律师发送的电子邮件,如尚未构成代理事项,可能不会被认为是保密信息。如果您选择通过网站联系我们,应当明白以电子形式传递的信息有可能是不安全的。

如果您使用联系表格,我们会要求您提供一些个人信息,包括邮箱、姓名、电话号码及住址。如果本网站聊天功能可以使用,我们可能会要求您提供一些信息。我们会根据您在联系表格、邮件或网上聊天中提供的信息进行答复,我们也可能以后利用这些信息与您取得联系。在未经您事先允许或法律要求的情况下,我们不会同其他人共享您提供的信息。

请不要提交任何保密、财产或敏感的个人身份信息,包括社安全号码、生日、驾驶证编号、信用卡、银行账号或其他财务信息。如果您提交了上述敏感信息,风险自行承担,我们不会对其引起的后果承担任何责任。

律师资格

美国五十个州及境外的国家均可以浏览该网站,但高乐伯法律事务所的主要业务范围是加利福尼亚州。我们的律师可能无法在律师事务所司法管辖区以外的地区提供法律服务。

律师广告

本网站中的内容在不违背司法管辖区适用法律法规及道德准则(“律师条例”)的情况下,可能会包含广告信息。如果本网站的信息不符合您所在州的律师条例,高乐伯法律事务所不希望代理您的案件。

版权通知

本网站所包含的所有内容(包括文本、图片、商标、图像及所有资料(包括公共场合的信息)的选择、安排及出示)、网页整体设计、其他资料(统称为“内容”)及其知识产权(包括版权、商标、服务标记及商标名)均为高乐伯法律事务所持有。

网站读者同意,在未事先获得本事务所书面许可的情况下,不得对本网站上的任何内容进行拷贝、复制、再版、传播、修改或散布,个人的非商业活动用途除外。在没有明确的事先书面许可的情况下,高乐伯法律事务所严禁以电子或复印的方式对本网站上的信息或资料进行复制、散布、再传播或修改。以现在及将来媒体或技术形式传播的信息都享有上述权利保护。版权所有。

Terms and Conditions and Disclaimer

Welcome to the website of the Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney. Please read these Terms of Use and Disclaimer carefully before using this website. By using the website, you agree to be bound by these Terms of Use. We reserve the right to modify these Terms of Use at any time by posting modified Terms of Use, and your continued use of the website thereafter will constitute agreement with such modifications.

Disclaimer

The materials available on this website are for informational purposes only and not for the purpose of providing legal advice. Because immigration laws, regulations, and policies are in a constant state of flux, online readers are advised not to make any decisions or to take any action in an individual case based solely upon materials on this website and without consulting legal counsel. Any reliance on the information contained herein is solely at the user’s own risk. These materials do not and are not intended to constitute legal advice for a specific immigration problem. You should contact your attorney to obtain advice with respect to any particular issue or problem.

The content on this site is provided “as-is.” We do not represent that the content will be error-free, timely, free of viruses or other harmful elements, or that defects will be corrected. Neither the Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney nor any of its owners, partners, or employees makes any representations, express or implied, with respect to the timeliness, accuracy or completeness of any of the content of this website. The Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney expressly disclaims any liability for any action, or failure to take action, in reliance on any of the contents of the website.

This site contains links to Internet websites maintained by other organizations and governmental agencies. These links are provided as a convenience to the user. The inclusion of such links does not constitute referrals or endorsements of the linked entities. The Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney cannot guarantee their practices regarding data privacy and does not provide any warranty as to the accuracy, reliability, or source of information found on any of these websites or the content of any file the user might choose to download from a third-party site.

No Attorney-Client Relationship

Transmission of information from the website of the Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney is not intended to create and does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. Use of and access to this website, including the contact form and any of the email links contained within the site, does not create an attorney-client relationship between the Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney and the user or browser.

Transmission of Information

Electronic mail or other communications to the firm or any of its lawyers, through this site or otherwise, in connection with a matter for which we do not already represent you may not be treated as privileged or confidential. If you choose to contact us through this website, you should be aware that any information transmitted electronically may not be secure.

If you fill out the contact form on this website, we will ask you to provide some personal information, such as an email address, name, phone number and place of residence. Information that you provide to us through the contact form, email, or online chat will be used so that we may respond to your inquiry. We may also use information you provide to us to communicate with you in the future. We do not share any of the information you provide with others unless we have your prior permission or believe in good faith that the law requires it.

Please do not submit any confidential, proprietary, or sensitive, personally identifiable information (e.g., social security number, date of birth, driver license number, credit card number, bank account number, or other financial information). If you submit any such sensitive information, you do so at your own risk, and we will not be liable to you or responsible for consequences of your submission.

Bar Membership

Although this website may be viewed from any of the 50 United States of America and territories as well as any country, the Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney primarily practices in the State of California. Lawyers named in the website may not be authorized to practice law except in jurisdictions where we maintain offices.

Attorney Advertising

The contents of this website may constitute advertising under the applicable laws, regulations, and ethical rules (the “Bar Rules”) of some jurisdictions. If this website fails to comply with the Bar Rules of the state in which you are viewing this website, the Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney does not wish to represent you.

Copyright Notice

All materials contained in this website, including text, images, logos, graphics, the selection, arrangement, and presentation of all materials (including information in the public domain), and the overall design of the web pages, and/or other material (collectively the “Content”), and all intellectual property rights thereto, including copyrights, trademarks, service marks, and trade names are owned by the Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney.

Absent the prior written approval of the firm, you agree not to copy, reproduce, republish, transmit, modify, or distribute any of the Content contained on the website, except for your personal, noncommercial use. Whether in electronic or hard copy form, any other copying, distribution, retransmission, or modification of information or materials on this website without the express prior written permission of the Law Offices of Robert P. Gaffney is strictly prohibited. These rights are valid and protected in all forms, media, and technologies existing now or hereafter developed. All rights reserved.