高乐伯律师

高乐伯律师于1980年在加利福尼亚州立大学哈斯汀法学院获得法学博士学位,并获得加利福尼亚州的律师执照。他是加州律师协会认证的移民法律师。通过在旧金山成立的高乐伯法律事务所,高乐伯律师在为公司和个人客户办理职业移民、投资移民及亲属移民等移民法律事务方面累积了三十年的办案经验。

高乐伯律师被美国法律界最权威和最值得信赖的评级机构Martindale-Hubbell,评为“AV”级,即专业律师最高技能和职业道德等级。高乐伯律师还被法律同行评选为北加州前5%最杰出的律师。

高乐伯律师中文普通话流畅。1973年,他以优等毕业生的骄人成绩毕业于加利福尼亚州立大学并获汉语研究学士学位。1973年到1976年,他以国防外语研究员的身份,任职于密歇根大学汉语研究中心。他是亚洲研究协会会员,并担任旧金山-上海姐妹城市委员会委员。他还经常向专业人士及商业团体介绍美国的法律体制、经营范围及投资移民政策。

高乐伯律师在EB-5签证申请方面积累了丰富的经验,为外国企业家提供移民帮助。他是《中国投资移民申请人面临的问题和挑战》的作者。该文章出版在了美国移民律师协会2010年出版的《投资者和企业家的移民选择,第一、二版》,该书是关于投资者和企业家移民话题的主要信息来源。

Robert Gaffney, Esq.

Certified Specialist Immigration & Nationality Law

Robert Gaffney received his J.D. degree from University of California, Hastings College of the Law in 1980. Mr. Gaffney is an attorney licensed to practice in the State of California and is certified by the California State Bar Association as a Specialist in Immigration and Nationality Law. Through his law firm in San Francisco, Mr. Gaffney has 30 years of experience counseling a wide range of corporate and individual clients in areas of employment-related, investment, and family-based visa and immigration matters.

Mr. Gaffney is rated “AV,” the highest such rating for skill and integrity available to individual lawyers from Martindale-Hubbell, generally recognized within the U.S. legal profession as the most complete and trusted source for identifying qualified legal counsel. Mr. Gaffney is honored to have been selected through peer review for the list of Super Lawyers of Northern California, awarded to only 5% of practicing attorneys in the area.

Mr. Gaffney, who is fluent in Mandarin Chinese, received his B.A. degree in Chinese Studies with highest honors from the University of California in 1973. He attended the University of Michigan, Center for Chinese Studies as a National Defense Foreign Language Fellow between 1973 and 1976. He is a long-time member of the Association of Asian Studies, a member of the San Francisco-Shanghai Sister City Committee, and a regular speaker to professional and business groups on the topics of the U.S. legal system, business practices, and immigration through investment.

Mr. Gaffney has developed significant expertise and a strong practice focus representing alien entrepreneurs under the EB-5 visa program. He is the author of “Country-Specific Issues and Challenges in Representing EB-5 Petitioners from the People’s Republic of China,” published in Immigration Options for Investors & Entrepreneurs (1st & 2nd Eds.), a leading source of information on this rapidly evolving topic.